Board of Advisors

The Computer Science Board of Advisors is composed of distinguished computer scientists from a broad range of industries that employ our students.  The charge of the Board is to review departmental data (e.g., Alumni Survey, College of Engineering Employer’s Survey, curriculum reports, strategic plans, and other reports) and make recommendations regarding areas of improvement and strategic direction. The current Board of Advisors are as follows:

  • Anthony Krivanek, Section Manager, Lockheed Martin
  • Barbara Walker , Cisco
  • Carolyn Patrick, PMP, Project Manager, City of El Paso, ITS Department
  • Enrico Pontelli, Regents Professor and Interim Associate Dean, NMSU
  • Martin Small, President, CEO, CTO, Calculex Inc
  • Michael S. Garcia, Director, Range Operations, White Sands Test Center
  • Rosalba Scotto, Capability Leader, Hewlett Packard