CS 1401: Introduction to Computer Science

Fall 2012

  • Instructors
    • Vladik Kreinovich, email vladik@utep.edu, office CCSB 3.0404,
      office phone (915) 747-6951
    • Luc Longpre, email longpre@utep.edu, office CCSB 3.0420,
      office phone (915) 747-6804
    • Kay Roy, email mkroy@utep.edu, office CCSB 3.1008,
      office phone (915) 747-7941
  • Time: 12:00-1:50 pm, Tuesdays and Thursdays, Room CCSB 1.0704 (Kreinovich's section)
  • Time: 10:30-11:50 am, Mondays and Wednesdays, Room CCSB 1.0704 (Longpre's section)
  • Time: 10:30-11:50 am, Tuesdays and Thursdays, Room CCSB 1.0704 (Roy's section)
  • Details: Syllabus

Faculty office hours

  • Vladik Kreinovich: Tuesday 1:30-3 pm, Thursday 9:30-10:30 am, Thursday 3-4:30 pm, or by appointment.
  • Luc Longpre: Monday through Thursday 1:30-2 pm, or by appointment.
  • Kay Roy: Tuesday and Thursday 1-2 pm, or by appointment.

Teaching Assistants (TAs)

  • Md. Abdul Kader, email mkader@miners.utep.edu,
    teaches TR 9-10:20 and TR 4:30-5:50 pm labs
    office hours R 10:30-12:30 pm, or by appointment, room G.0512.
  • Mohammad Shajib Khan, email mkhan4@miners.utep.edu,
    teaches MW 12-1:20 pm lab (and MW 10:30-11:50 lab for CS1420),
    office hours T 1-3 pm, or by appointment, room G.0512.
  • Melisa Vela, emails smvelaloya@miners.utep.edu, melisavela@gmail.com,
    teaches MW 12:00-1:20 pm and MW 3:00-4:20 pm labs
    office hours M 11-12 in Room CCSB G.0512, W 5-6 in Room CCSB 1.0704, or by appointment.

Peer Leaders

  • Keicha Myers, email kmmyers@miners.utep.edu,
    helps with TR 9-10:20 and MW 12-1:20 labs.
  • Jeannette Vazquez, email jevazquez@miners.utep.edu,
    helps with MW 3-4:20 and TR 4:30-5:50 labs.

References Sheets for Lecture Units